DIY BRAKE BLEEDING - MADE EASY!

All reviews (243) - Shimano Bleed Kit & Mineral Oil

DMac Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th December 2016
So simple - get the kit now!!

I recently bought this kit as I had a very soft rear brake. Read some reviews and this looked to fit the bill. Sure enough kit arrived super quickly and I promptly forgot all about it!

Nevertheless I opened the pack at the weekend and I had the job done in 5 minutes. Clear instructions even a fool could follow. I'd happily buy another kit if I change brake kits. Everyone should have one.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Gordon Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 16th December 2016
Great kit

Great kit with all you need and easy to use. Just follow the instructions and brakes bleed with new fluid and no air. Returns brakes to their full performance.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Takashichamp Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th November 2016
Works a treat !

Always thought bleeding brakes was a bike shop visit. I'm reasonably good at servicing my bikes but never thought I could manage this.

The price of the kit made me take the plunge, it was so easy and worked perfectly. Just make sure you have a clear working area and don't drop or lose any of the parts you remove.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
linsey Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 10th November 2016
Shimano Brake Bleeding

The product worked very will. I was able to bleed my spongy brake with no problems though I then discovered the problem was a leak in the line. After repairing this, I again bled the brake. The instructions didn't include my model but this was not too difficult to work out.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
symanoy Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 21st October 2016
Does exactly what it says with very helpful guidance.

My previous experience of bleeding brakes was a disaster and so I've been shying away from trying again ever since. At last I decided to try out the kit from epic bleed to see if bleeding could be painless! I was pleasantly surprised! Kit contained all you need, worked well and made the job easy! Instructions on the site were particularly helpful. I also made use of the 5 minute Shimano bleed which has got my brakes feeling nice and firm!

Very happy with my purchase which has taken the fear our of bleeding brakes, with top advice and guidance.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
mg Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 6th October 2016
Shimano Bleed Kit and Mineral Oil

Purchased this kit as I was finding my Deore brakes felt soft , it arrived within days, well packaged and all intact, really easy to use and brakes are now working like new. Definitely recommend it.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Dunc Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 29th September 2016
Poor brake blues

After suffering from a poor performing rear brake for some time i decided to try and bleed the brake after being told it may be needing done.

I proceeded to bleed the brake by topping up the master cylinder and pumping the lever to attempt expelling air. Not much of an improvement to be honest and a bit messy also.

I purchased a Shimano Bleed Kit and followed the instructions which was very easy and did not take much time at all, and to top it all there is no mess of fluid. After the bleed was completed i tried the brake which felt superb but was not as effective as i had hoped, this was down to me not removing the pads in the first attempt of bleeding which caused fluid to contaminate the pads. New pads in and the brake is performing spot on.

The kit is a must for carrying out any fluid bleeding or changing, quick easy and clean.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Mike Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 28th September 2016
Bleed kit

In the kit - all the bits, all the instructions. All sorted. Everything you need to do brake bleeding.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Gareth Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 28th September 2016
Awesome!

Everything you need in a handy resealable bag. Very nice of EBS to include a pair of nitriles, too!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
ahmed Rating: 3/5 3 / 5 27th September 2016
works fine, some inconveniences though

-Overall works fine, instructions are reasonably easy to follow. However..

-oil provided is way too little to perform a full bleed of both brakes. (well maybe it will be barely enough if you're very experienced with bleeding and/or the condition of your brakes are not that bad to begin with). I had to buy another bottle of oil separately.

-Instructions are provided for a funnel type container at the level end, but a syringe is provided in the kit. It's not clear if I should use this syringe to draw the air out of the oil or just leave it untouched and push the oil with the other syringe.

- It says on the syringe one use only. but I was under the impression that this kit is reusable. In any case I'm not buying a new kit every time I bleed and I just clean the kit and reuse it.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
väsbyjohn Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 27th September 2016
Shimano bleed kit

It worked out great bfor me, but needed a second hand of help as it wasa the rear break i needed to fix.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Grzybowski Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 26th September 2016
Everything I needed for my first brake bleed !!

Canondale CaadX bike.

Was recommended this website from an employee at Halfords, best bike advice I have had from there. The kit contained all I needed and while I have never bled a hydraulic system before it was not at scary as process as expected.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Ali M Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 26th September 2016
Really good once you know what you are doing

The kit worked well, I didn't have chance to check the online videos and it turned out my brakes differed slightly to those on the paper instruction - bleed nipple was loosened by an allen key rather than a ring spanner. Also followed the instructions to remove the disc and pads and replace with some wood. Unfortunately the wood was too soft and compressed causing the breaks to over fill - would be useful it the bleed block was provided rather than a separate purchase. Re-did a second time (let to much air in when trying to drain some fluid), this time very quick to do but left the disc and pads in place but took care to not get any fluid on the pads - this work much better and didn't over fill.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Phil Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 26th September 2016
First Timer

I was a first timer to the brake bleed process! I found the product and instructions supplied very useful and it went without issue! Highly recommend!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
IWalker Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 26th September 2016
All you need for a quick bleed

Everything you need to bleed your shimano brakes easily with minimal fuss and mess. Would recommend for even a ham fisted bodger like me.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
ouzel Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 26th September 2016
Worked well

No problems. Instructions and kit worked well...

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Carl Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th September 2016
Great product!

Great product, good instructions to follow. My brakes were not the best so bled them. They are now 10 times better! Got the girlfriend to read the instructions as I did the manual work as I didn't have a clue.

Top product and will bye again when needed! Cheers carl

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Eddierzz Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th September 2016
Easy bleed

Found it very easy to bleed my brakes on my Cannondale synapes with r685 hydraulic shifters.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
ghost rider Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th September 2016
Shimano bleed kit

The shimano bleed kit from epic bleed solutions is brilliant. It's easy to use, easy to follow instructions making bleeding my xtr brakes a doddle.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Trixl Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th September 2016
Shimano bleed kit

Great stuff, with clear instructions, useful direct from the box.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Ray Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th September 2016
Straightforward!

This was the first time I have bled bike disc brakes. I followed the instructions and everything went flawlessly. I bought extra fluid just in case but didn't need it.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Assaf Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th September 2016
great kit

Bleed goes fast and easy

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Biker Bloke Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 25th September 2016
Shimano Bleed Kit

First suggestion. Take your time and read the instructions! I know how to bleed brakes, done it on cars and motorbikes. This, however is slightly different and I am glad I took my time, read the instructions and double-checked what I was doing.

The kit had all I needed and the instructions were not too complicated. I gave myself plenty of time so as to not put pressure on myself. The net result, the process worked well, I had no dramas, I used a bit too much mineral oil but no other issues and the brakes work brilliantly.

I now feel more confident in doing this in future. R.T.F.M = Read The F... Manual

Would you recommend this item? Yes
vlado29 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th September 2016
Unbelievably easy

I bought this set (together with the hose-cutter) to shorten hoses of my new Shimano XT brakes and bleed afterwards - never did that before (my first MTB, I normally ride road bikes) so I was scared of this (normal cable brakes are simple to install and cut). But thanks to the instructions and the kit, it was a very easy task! Approx. 30 minutes and everything was finished, no spills anywhere. Thanks!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
JB Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th September 2016
Looks the part

Have not had occasion to use it yet but it looks good stuff.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
LJ2458 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th September 2016
Good kit

Easy to use and not messy.the instructions are easy to follow if you haven't don't it before.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Why? Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th September 2016
Great product. Easy to use and good instructions.

The product arrived very quickly after ordering and it was well packaged. The instructions were good and easy to follow and I had no trouble with the process for my first time. Well thought of and I would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Scrachy Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th September 2016
great kit

did all my shimano breaks and now my breaks are feeling tight and sharp as a cutting knife.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
kinega Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th September 2016
Great kit

Worked perfectly. Found the website useful & informative. The kit arrived quickly & after studying instructions it was an easy job. Successfully restored brakes to good as new

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Adie Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th September 2016
Alll there, easy peasey

All the kit was there and instructions easy to follow, 1st attempt at bleeding and went awesome!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
sherriff Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th September 2016
PERFECT PRODUCT

I bought this bleed kit partly for the price and partly for the good reviews and simple instructions. I had never dealt with brakes at this level of maintenance before, but i had to cut my hose and reconnect so i needed to get the kit. So after reading the instructions twice, to be sure of the method i set about bleeding my brake line, and about 20 mins later (taking my time), i now had my rear brake working as it should.

I am now a qualified brake bleeder ;-)

If in doubt, don't be nervous, buy the kit, its easy!!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Hop Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th September 2016
Shimano bleed kit

Excellent, easy to follow instructions and a high quality product, thank you!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Tim Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th September 2016
Idiot-proof

Even as a hydraulics n00b, I found the process quite straightforward. The instructions are clear and all the bits are there. Most importantly, I ended up with nice responsive brakes.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Ergil Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th September 2016
All you need in one bag

Terrific little kit and it works a treat. Instructions were clear too and you can see the logic in forcing bubble up the pipes.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Sars Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th September 2016
Bleeding the brakes

As a learning novice was apprehensive of the task in hand. But worry not the kit made it so easy and straight forward... looking forward to the next repair

Would you recommend this item? Yes
welshmtber Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th September 2016
shimano Bleed Kit

Bought this kit to sort my sons SLX brakes, folllwed the included instructions and found the whole process very simple and the brakes now work perfectly.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
DannyBoy Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th September 2016
great product!

I'm not that mechanically minded or able but this was dead easy to do and set my brakes working better than ever! Much cheaper than getting a shop to do the work and I can do the job again next time too... so perfect!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Stennah Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th September 2016
Bob on!

Brilliant item I bleed all my brakes using this kit it's the dogs plums !!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Marv Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 14th September 2016
Bleeding epic!

Very easy to use, works perfectly. The instructions are very eary to follow. I've performed a full bleed which completely restored my XTs performance as it had diminished over a year or so (even with new pads). THe five minute bleed is perfect to keep the braking power spot-on.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
PartRobot Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 12th September 2016
Another 5 star review

At this point there's 204 reviews and almost all of them are 5 stars, so adding my 2 cents is a splash in the ocean. But I'm going to anyway because this is such a useful and well-thought-out kit. For my Ultegra disc it was just a case of attaching the syringe and hose to the bleed port in the calliper, screwing the other syringe into the top of the reservoir, pouring in some fluid and pumping out the old using the brake lever. Takes just a few minutes per calliper and creates hardly any mess. Excellent stuff.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Xyster Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 13th May 2016
What a breeze!

So I dusted off my old 2003 Kona Roast last weekend and discovered the Hayes HFX-9s where totally shot with sitting for years. I purchased a set of Shimano M615 front and rear to replace the old brakes.

Upon fitting I discovered I needed to bleed the brakes and shorten the lines. I stumbled across this site and ordered the bleed kit. I was a bit sceptical at how easy it was going to be to bleed the brakes as 12 years ago you couldn't find these kind of kits and tips and tricks for bleeding brakes which made things a lot more difficult. Even a few bike shops I asked back then if they could bleed brakes wouldn't do it!

Fast forward to today... Received my bleed kit in the post and it was a total breeze to shorten the lines and bleed the brakes! If there is anyone reading this who has been away from mountain biking for a long while like me and dreading the thought of bleeding brakes this is the place to come for the correct tools and guides.

Thanks

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Brown Bear Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 3rd June 2016
Deducted one point

because unlike my previous Avid bleed kit there was no bleed block. also not all currently sold Shimano's have the bleed control as pictured, took me a while to figure out on my Deore M447. otherwise clear and comprehensive

Would you recommend this item? Yes
SABGla Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 4th May 2016
great kit, easy to use

bought the kit for my road bike. the brakes were really spongy and pulled right in to the bars. Did a 5 minute mini bleed with the kit and it really helped a lot. The kit is great and easy to use, the instructions are easy to understand. Plus a really great price!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
vwroadster Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 2nd May 2016
The best kits out there, with excellent instructions

We have bought several different bleed kits off Epic, they always come with the correct parts and excellent instructions, making bike brake bleeding simple. On top of all that the price has to make these kits so affordable. If you have any issues/problems, I have found Alex quickly responds to your questions.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
lRaphl Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 2nd May 2016
Works well

Simple process. Something anyone can do at home.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
DJ M Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 2nd May 2016
brilliant kit

I've only just started riding around a year ago so the process of bleeding the brakes on a mountain bike was relatively new to me. using this kit i was able to bleed the system without any problems at all, the instructions supplied are very easy to follow and explanatory.

more oil would be a huge advantage but there is easily enough to bleed the system and get you going again. 5* all round. great buy.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Jiv Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 2nd May 2016
As expected

Works at least as good as a Shimano-branded kit, but less expensive. Dispatched quickly from Epic, and delivery time to Sweden took about a week. If I ever change from Shimano brakes I know where I will get a bleed kit for my new ones.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Zesty_boy Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 1st May 2016
Excellent

Excellent quality product. Have used the mineral oil several times now and seems to be doing a great job. Brakes feel far more powerful afte the bleed. Easy to use and excellent instructions included.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
caution Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 1st May 2016
Great stuff, quick shipping

The bleeding set is complete usable and has a great quality. You can really beat the service prices in any bike-shops.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
mrkwats Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 1st May 2016
New XTR Brakes - now Perfect!

Fantastic kit and fantastic instructions including videos online. Installed brand new XTR brakes on my Yeti, had to cut the cables and a little air got it. Did the 5 min bleed (lever reservoirs) and now perfect!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
freexspear Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 1st May 2016
Worked brilliantly

I've always been worried about bleeding my brakes. This kit made the process so simple and convenient. Great product.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Sal Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 1st May 2016
Best on the market!

After a LOT of research i found this bleed kit, which in my opinion is the best value and kit on the market. Being a complete newbie, i followed Alex's guide and bled my brakes, and i have perfect brakes again. DEFINITELY recommend it to ANYONE and EVERYONE!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Taff59 Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 30th April 2016
Easy to use bit fiddly with only one pair of hands

I put off using kit for a while worrying I was going to make things worse. I then thought sod it what's the worse that could happen. I found the kit and instructions easy to use and follow and would recommend this kit to anyone with shimano brakes.

My brakes were better after the bleed but I don't think I pumped the lever enough so will do them again soon. I was surprised how dirty the fluid was as I haven't had them that long so I flushed through a few times which was the most fiddly bit having to release bottom bleed nipple multiple times. On the whole easier than I thought.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Rixy Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 30th April 2016
Bleedin' Good

Easy to follow instructions. The product did what it was suppose to do.

I encountered two tricky areas Step 4 connecting the tube to the caliper without the tube filling with air then waiting for the air bubble to rise up into the syringe which it was reluctant to do and Step 10 removing the other syringe from the reservoir - make sure you quickly seal the syringe to stop the remaining liquid from dribbling out.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Crain Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th April 2016
Shimano Bleed Kits

Top notch - made the job so easy

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Duc750 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th April 2016
can't fault it, does what it says with good instructions

If you follow the instructions it works. If you're green and your name's kermit then you'll probably still screw it up but that's about the only way. Only possible improvement would be to laminate the instructions as they do get fluid spilt on them.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
newbiebrakebleeder Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th April 2016
a truly epic bleeding kit

How did you know that I'd only used it this morning? An amazing coincidence that you should request a review just a few hours after my first experience. I've had the bleed kit 5 or 6 weeks but being slightly nervous of the process I had waited until I had a whole day at my disposal to hopefully rectify any potential disaster.

I need not have worried. I read every step 3 times - even after memorizing the procedure - just to make sure, and all went swimmingly. The piece of plastic that is supposed to hold the syringe tube onto the calliper bleed nipple I found useless for my new XT m785's. Better to support the weight of the syringe with an elastic band around the fork. A great piece of kit, reasonably priced and a very helpful website. As with everything, experience is a great teacher and I will be both faster and more confident next time. I'm wondering how often brakes should be bled. I suppose the answer is when they feel spongy. Anyway, thank you and full marks for your psychic ability.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Phil48q Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th April 2016
Amazing kit. Amazing value

This kit saves alot of money than buying the genuine kit or taking it to a bike shop. The instructions provided are simple to follow and made the process very easy. Great kit and great value for money

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Jake'O Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th April 2016
Nothing to complain about

Kit is as looks, fast delivery and good quality for price. now just need to work out how to do it without spilling oil everywhere!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
GAM Rating: 3/5 3 / 5 30th April 2016
Hmm...

I found the process to be a pain in the arse which, ultimately, didn't work. I fully expect that it was my fault, as the kit seems easy enough to use.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
RyanB Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th April 2016
Excellent kit even for a first timer

I had never bled my brakes before but found this kit and the Epic bled guides to be very easy to use and follow. I have now bled 2 sets of brakes and they are working as good as new. I also found the guide on shortening hoses very useful so many thanks for the great service and advice from Alex!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Dave The Fixer Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th April 2016
Just the job

Excellent no-nonsense kit with good parts and instructions. Fast delivery too, so no hanging around. Very pleased.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Oldmanrider Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th April 2016
5 minute bleed

Did the 5 minute bleed as per your instructions. All went well. Have now got improved rear wheel braking. I now feel more confident to tackle the job again. Just at the moment waiting for the Shimano bleed block to arrive before I do a full bleed. All in all very pleased with the outcome. Thanks

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Doug Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th April 2016
Does what it says

Product does what says on the tin. Straight forward & easy to use. Would recommend.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Ifyouknowyourhistory Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 30th April 2016
Bleedin' great!

It was! Everything you need in there.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Frankspencer Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th April 2016
Does exactly what it's supposed to

Contains everything that's needed, plus easy to follow instructions.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
NG Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th April 2016
Great kit, all you need to get things back to factory...or better!

Bought this when I had a dumb moment and cut the new hose on my saint's too short...new hose, a full fill and bleed later and I'm off to the lakes, great stuff. Good quality and all you need to start from scratch or just flush out the old rubbish. Great service from epic and simple payment/delivery.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Rudd Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 29th March 2016
New brakes?

I fitted brand new SLX using the Epic how to shorten hoses guide. Then did the Shimano 5 min mini bleed. These guides are good and work to an extent but afterwards was still not convinced so bleed both brakes - loads of bubbles came out. Mini bleed works for lever end but you just do not know how well brakes were bleed in the factory and how much air is at caliper end.

You have spent good cash on good brakes, more money on a bleed kit - my advise is give your new brakes a proper bleed to begin with - you will not regret it.

The full bleed is very easy as per instructions, the only tricky bit if you have removed caliper from mount (back brake to get caliper lower than lever if not using a stand) is holding caliper and tube whilst applying pressure on syringe to keep air out of tube when connecting to bleed nipple. Best to get a helping pair of hands or fir BEFORE removing from mount!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Will-JT-Condie Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 2nd March 2016
Epic!!!

Everything you will ever need to bleed your Shimano brakes. Super simple and easy to follow instructions, useful email links sent after purchase and speedy delivery. I will be using you guys again and recommending you to everyone.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Stefan Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 22nd February 2016
Shimano Bleed Kit

What a clever piece of kit. Followed the instructions and 10 minutes later, perfectly functioning brakes. Great Job. Thank you.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Benn1146 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 15th February 2016
Great service!

New to the home mechanic game so pleased when I came across this web site. Easy to understand exactly which kit I needed and at a great price. Delivered quickly. Quality product. Will definitely use again.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
MTB Guiding Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 13th February 2016
Just what I needed

The kit arrived quickly and was exactly what I needed to sort my brake out. The various instructions on the website helped too! Many thanks

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Rich165 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 13th February 2016
Its like cheating!

Bleeding brakes always worried me slightly, like anything else, if you have the right tools and read the instructions it's a peice of cake!. Happily recomend this to anyone, worked perfectly for my M820 Saints!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
brembo Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th February 2016
Perfect

Hi, It's the third time that I buy a bleed kit; well I really satisfied and I will continue to buy from you. Thanks

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Hopevalley Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 7th February 2016
Shimano Bleed Kit

Used the kit with my 2015 SLX brakes. Dead easy to use. Did both brakes and the front was very much in need of it.... All done in about 20 mins. Great product.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Mackers028 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 7th February 2016
Bleed Kit

Makes bleeding brakes such an easy job.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Ph1l Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 5th February 2016
Bleed kit.

Instructions are easy to follow. Good bleeding kit, really needs to include a brake spacer block to be a complete kit, but it's not hard to make one. Overall was really pleased with it :) thanks

Would you recommend this item? Yes
aide46 Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 5th February 2016
good bit of kit

like the title says i felt this was a good bit of kit. it has easy to follow instructions, although i didnt use the top syringe and used the shimano reservior which i thought made it easier, would recommend this product

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Bleednose Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 4th February 2016
Great servcie!

My first online order non-delivery ever was perfectly solved by EPIC. Another bleed set was shipped and arrived a couple of days later. The clear work instruction helped me through my first bleed with succes!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
gacks Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 4th February 2016
Does the business - careful with tightening the syringe on to the reservoir

I used the website guidance for shortening the hydraulic hose on new shimano brakes. It worked fine on the front brake which didn't need any further bleeding. But I bought the Epic bleed kit in advance just in case there was a problem.... Good job I did, because the rear brake shortened OK but the lever feel was too soft (squidgy). I used the bleed kit to remove the air from the reservoir I had introduced by shortening the hose. The kit worked really well and the directions were very helpful. A couple of tips:

- move the reservoir from one side to the other (+ or - 45 degrees) lots of times. Wait for an air bubble to rise each time
- careful not to tighten the syringe down too hard onto the reservoir. You then may get a good seal but removing the syringe may be a struggle because the adaptor unscrews from the syringe luer lock

Overall a fab piece of kit

Would you recommend this item? Yes
I have many many nicknames Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 4th February 2016
Both better and cheaper solution to Shimano's bleed kit

Easy to use. Easy to follow instructions.Good quality product at quite a reasonable price.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Eric LS Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 4th February 2016
Work grest

Works great, very happy with this kit, has all the essential items required to bleed my XT brakes. Easy to use, easier than the kit my local bike shop let me borrow. Well tought.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Trailrider Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 4th February 2016
Good service, good kit

My first time bleeding hydraulics but the kit was easy to use, especially with the directions supplied. Good quick service from epicbleedsolutions. Perfect.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Timhn Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 4th February 2016
Did the job!

Nice one. All the bits and instructions for me, a novice to get my bike back on the trail!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
anthemx29 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 4th February 2016
Easy

Never done anything like this before. Mate was having brake trouble, so we bled his brakes with the kit. Very easy - half hour job.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Bleeding good! Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 4th February 2016
Bleed kit

Super clear instructions and everything required for the job, very good. Still tricky to get all the air out though.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Geeter Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 4th February 2016
Easier than I expected.

I wasn't confident that I would be successful with this project, but it was pretty painless and, now, my brakes are working great! The instructions were clear and procedure was pretty straightforward.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Ming T Merciless Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 4th February 2016
Easy, non tantrum inducing bleeding.

Great kit, works perfectly, easy to use. No tantrums resulted in using this kit.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Inchy Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 4th February 2016
Essential Kit

Bleed kits. Often overlooked....until your lever comes back to the bar and your brakes don't work. For what is a simple kit, OEM manufacturers charge frankly ridiculous prices for their equipment. Epic Bleed Solutions make equipment that is at least on a par with OEM kits, and in some cases better, all at more affordable prices.

This is my second kit after switching from SRAM to Shimano. If I change in the future, I have no doubt I'll be back for another.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
KMJ Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 4th February 2016
Piece of cake!!!!

Complete kit, well detailed, had everything needed to do the job.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Andy Large Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 4th February 2016
Shimano XT and Deore bleed

I purchased the Shimano bleed kit to tweak my Shimano brakes. I have a set of XT's and a set of Deore's on two of my bikes. The kits is well stocked with all of the pieces needed to get the job done. The instructions are well written and paced so you don't skip ahead by mistake. I would definitely recommend getting a setup for your brakes.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
OrangeSpyderMan Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 4th February 2016
Brilliant.

The kit contains everything you need, is very simple and clear, fits perfectly and the site gives options of a full bleed or a quick bleed approach. To be honest, the full bleed becomes so straightforward that I tend to do it all the time.

A must have for shimano disc brake owners.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Kieth M Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 1st January 2016
Great

Great piece of kit - does exactly what it says on the tin, brakes bled successfully first time, what more could you ask for? ...and prompt delivery. Thanks

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Tim Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 16th October 2015
Excellent

Decided to buy this kit looked better than the Shimano bleed tool and the old Dr Coopers kit I was used. It's really good, the syringe that screws into the brake bleed hole is brilliant as it's so long. Also the holder on the bleed nipple is really good, be nice if this some how clipped in but I've no complaints.

Do the bleed as per instructions then before removing the syringe, angle the bike / lever at every angle possible and every last bit of air will come out. Really like this kit, a better bleed and less mess, result !

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Dartford1958 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 7th October 2015
Easy peasy lemon squeezy

I ordered this and it arrived withing four days to my house in France. Read the clear instructions and took some time to clean my very grubby mountain bike.

I don't have a bike workshop stand so put the front wheel up on a kitchen chair and while my wife held that steady followed the instructions step by step. And voila simple and straightforward. We were doing the rear brake and I had also replaced the rear brake pads. The result is a rear wheel that I can lock up with no problem. Easy!

For brakes with bite use one of these kits, you cannot go wrong.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Andy Wigz Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th September 2015
Unbelievably easy!

I was apprehensive about the prospect of bleeding my brakes - I only had to do it because I'd made a stupid mistake changing the pads. I am a complete novice with a spanner. Wanting to save a few quid, I gave it a go. The instructions were super clear and I was done in no time. Brakes work and I saved a few quid - win-win!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Flawall Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 12th September 2015
So Easy to use!!!!!

Brilliant product and the easy to follow instructions , Top product!!!!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Tim Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 10th September 2015
Awesome support

We had some problems getting the product delivered but support was awesome. I didn't had a chance to use the bleeding kit but it comes with very clear instructions. Recommend!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Crownan Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 4th September 2015
GREAT

Simple title because there isn't really much to say! The kit is very easy to use, it works very well and does everything you need to. Very useful.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Roopy Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th August 2015
Bleeding Great

All as described and worked a treat. Quite easy to use just a bit fiddly but worth the effort.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Freewheeler Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 29th August 2015
Shimano bleed kit

Excellent service. Good piece of kit and easy to follow instructions. Thanks

Would you recommend this item? Yes
coops Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 29th August 2015
Bleed kit 1st timer

Brought this kit to try and bleed my new deore brakes, the kit was easy to use and the instructions were easy enough to follow with pictorial step by step guide. There was enough oil to bleed front and back brake, but would recommend that you get more. This is only due to the amount of rubbish/contamination that was flushed out of what i presumed to be clean oil in my pipes.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
CarvedMarble Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 26th August 2015
Great kit!

Great kit with everything you need (I bought the 7mm spanner too), easy instructions even for a tool like me. Nice solid brakes again now.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
deamon90002004 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 26th August 2015
great bit of kit

As it says in the title, it's a great bit of kit, simple and easy to use, hardest part is catching the left over collection, ive had to do my back brake twice, mainly because i thought (like every man does) "oh yeah, nice and simple i will push fluid up the system till no bubbles left and lock it off then suck out the left over fluid till just a little left in the catch bit" it worked went for a ride went spongy i was annoyed so i broke the instructions out and followed them and not had an issue since. Why cant i just read instructions like i get told to?

Would you recommend this item? Yes
ldw Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 26th August 2015
Great stuff

Very easy to use. However I wish the next version will have tube clamps like the Avid's to ensure the plunger won't creep back and drawing little air bubble when you are attaching the hose to the caliper bleed nipple (otherwise you need to put a constant little pressure on the plunger when attaching - a tricky and sometime sloppy maneuver as excess oil will drip).

Great buying experience, I was surprised to receive the package half world from UK in less than a week thru regular post service.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
paddock Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 26th August 2015
Shimano Bleed Kit & Mineral Oil

great product and easy to follow instructions

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Cruz Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th August 2015
great..

Fast delivery does exactly what it says,very happy.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Sparksy Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th August 2015
Excellent bit of kit

Well worth buying, only wish I'd purchased before going to the Alps, gets expensive getting brakes bled in the shop!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
MoleHill Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th August 2015
Shimano bleed kit

Excellent , did what was needed. Easy to use. Good value.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
larsmars Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th August 2015
The new improved Shimano bleed kit is great

I bought the newer version of the Shimano bleed kit from Epic and it's now much easier to bleed my Shimano brakes. I highly recommend the new improved bleed kit. It works great on both my Deore and XT disc brakes.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Naygaharl Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th August 2015
Shimano Bleed kit.

100% working with my Shim M445. Easy to use. Cheapest brake fluid kit on the market. Highly recommended it!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
mach5006 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th August 2015
1st Class Service

I would just like to thank you for your excellent service, the bleed kit was delivered next day from my order being placed, I have not had chance to use it yet but the instructions both included & on line are quite comprehensive & I can't see that I will have any trouble, a lot of care has gone into this product thanks again

Would you recommend this item? Yes
whd100 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th August 2015
Great for new brakes

Built my first bike recently and was really worried about fitting the new disc brakes. Shouldn't have been - this kit worked really well

Would you recommend this item? Yes
mickcro Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th August 2015
Great kit

I found this kit perfect. It arrived really quickly in the post, contained everything necessary and was of high quality.

The instructions are great. I'd never bled brakes before but found the instructions very easy to follow. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Agilefrog Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th August 2015
Great kit!

The kit had everything I needed. Clear instructions and worked a treat - brakes now more powerful and sharper than my riding :-)

Would you recommend this item? Yes
sidwaysteve Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th August 2015
spot on!

great bleeding kit at a great price. also a very informative and useful website, good work!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
PJ Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th August 2015
Brake bleeding made easy

Dead easy to use, not a bad price with easy to follow instructions. I will definitely be buying from here again.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
akerskuuug Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th August 2015
Great instructions and kit

Ordered this in the hopes of saving my old Deore brakes. Initial steps yielded no air bubbles, but the main cylinder was full of air.

If I hadn't had the great instructions included in the packaging I would not have been able to fix the brakes properly and would have had to buy new ones - thank you!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Rich 'death grip' rider Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th August 2015
Shimano and Reverb bleed kits

Both bits of kit look the part and perform flawlessly. Will always use epic for my bleed solutions.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
foolfathom5 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th August 2015
Don't be scared!

The kit and instructions make it really easy to maintain your hydraulic brakes. The instructions are very clear and easy to follow.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Gary Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th August 2015
Shimano bleed kit

Fast delivery and easy to use with the video guides on the site. Excellent service would definitely recommend

Would you recommend this item? Yes
PG Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th August 2015
Quick accurate bleed solution

Excellent kit, concise and quick !! Soooo much cheaper than getting a shop to do them, and I have plenty left to do them again in the future.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Jl Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th August 2015
Shimanio bleed kit

Excellent service and fast delivery. Product is good quality and the instructions were clear to follow. Would definitely use again.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Downhill Disaster Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 24th August 2015
Great kit

The kit was deliveried in quick time and came with all the bits needed to bleed both calipers. They are now good as factory setup. Only thing i can have a gripe at is to supply a seal cap with the reservoir filler to prevent the old fluid from leaking out when you disconnect the screw, you do get a second syringe puller but this is difficult to push on as you are fighting both air and old oil. Overall i cant fault the kit.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Comedysteve Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th August 2015
Awesome kit

Brilliant kit, makes bleeding brakes so easy! My brakes have never felt as good as they do now.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Jambo Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th August 2015
Great bleed kit

The kit made my brake bleed very simple and clean - combined with prompt service from epic bleed solutions, I highly reccomend this product

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Bob a job Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 24th August 2015
Bleed kit

Purchase he'd a bleed kit for Shimano brakes. Arrived quickly and contained what I needed for the job. Quality kit provided.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
KRS21 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th August 2015
Perfect

After coming from Avid breaks for years my first bleed with a Shimano kit is a breeze. The kit has everything you need for a full system bleed and easily cleanable for storage. The added instructions was a little bonus with it also.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Woody999000 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th August 2015
Awesome, worth every penny!

This is a fantastic bleed kit put together by people that really know what they are doing. Simple to use and a fraction of what your local cycle super store would charge.

Using this kit has given me the confidence to know my brakes are working in tip top form.

Highly recommended and thank you.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Molly2202 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th August 2015
A job made easy

Thank you. I love doing my own services, and your product and tutorials on line has made the job I liked the leDt of all, the job I now find satisfying the most.

Thanks very much, I'll be using epic bleed kits from now on, and have recommended you to all my ride buddies

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Obi1 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th August 2015
Very good kit

The kit is very good and along with the instructions make the bleeding process nice and easy.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Diddly Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th August 2015
easy to use

Glad I bought one after shortening the rear hose and had to bleed it. Easy to use and the instructions were simple.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Ivy0712 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th August 2015
Made brake bleeding incredibly simple

Always left this to the LBS mechanic until now. Recommended by a friend and so glad I made the move. Wouldn't hesitate to take the challenge on again with this great kit. Even bought some mineral oil to be ready for the next bleed. Brilliant.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
bennett Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 24th August 2015
Did the job

Did a good bleed of the brake with this, it was a nice touch to include the fluid too. Instructions could have been a little clearer but having done it once now it would be simpler to follow again. Physically the kit was good and sufficient for the job in hand.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Liam Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th August 2015
Great service as always

Bought the bleed kit for a second time and can't fault the service at all, great kit, speedy delivery, what else could you want!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Yorkie Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 18th May 2015
Made life very easy.

A very simple process to follow which covers every query you may have along the way. If I had have got my top cap sealed correctly first time around it wouldn't have taken too long.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
GreatAuk Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 10th May 2015
Handy Kit

Handy kit, has everything I needed to bleed my Shimano brakes. I've done it before with just a small plastic tube and plastic bag and while it still worked, the syringe etc in this kit made it a much easier process!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
YAIR Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 10th May 2015
The perfect kit

No need to add - PERFECT

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Mike Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 10th May 2015
Easy to use

Simple and easy to use, even for a tech novice like me. Everything you need comes in the kit.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Timmy Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 10th May 2015
Great kit

Having purchased from you before I had no hesitation in buying again. Your bleed kits are spot on, delivery is fast and the price is good. Thank you

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Peelo24 Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 10th May 2015
Good kit, makes bleeding the brakes a straightforward one man job.

Been struggling to bleed the brakes effectively for a couple of years and almost impossible on your own.

With this kit and a litre bottle of shimano oil was able to fully replace the brake oil and with no air in the system.

The brakes are back to their best !

Would you recommend this item? Yes
PhilChamp Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 10th May 2015
Just what i need !

The kit include everything i need to do the job rapidly and perfectly.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
slowandsteady Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 10th May 2015
Great kit and improved with the hose holder thing

Was a great easy to use kit but now better with the bit of plastic which holds the hose onto the caliper!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Chadwu Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 10th May 2015
Great!

First time bleeding the breaks and it was super easy with this kit. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
smudger Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 10th May 2015
bleeding Heaven!

Great kit with clear instructions, usual excellent service from Bleeding solutions

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Frazz Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 10th May 2015
Simple to use

Great product. Great service

Would you recommend this item? Yes
TwoWheeledFool Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th May 2015
shimano mineral oil & o-rings

Always try to use Epic Beeld Solutions for all my brake needs. Great fast efficient service, very personable & really helpful information. Thanks again.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
oneloosecrank Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 9th May 2015
contents brill, instructions could be bettet

I have used this to bleed second gen Saint M810s. The contents allowed me to experiment with different bleed techniques until I got the best bleed. The instructions sent me down a rather more complex method than I the technique I settled on; requiring an additional pot to capture excess fluid, and some tape to hold the pot beneath the reservoir. To be honest, this is a real faff. So, I used one syringe to feed oil into the res and used the supplied second rubber tube to feed excess oil from the caliper back into the oil jar. This left no mesd at all, led to a better bleed and needed fewer 'extras'. The obvious downside to this technique is that old oil is mixed with new, but mine was running clean enough which allowed me to repeat the procedure a number of times to sort out a pair of pretty bad brakes.

so, the package is perfect, but you may get on better with a different technique.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
SAn71 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th May 2015
Excellent kit for painless bleeding

Yesterday, I got the kit in the mail and today I did my first bleed. Thanks to the great instructions it went really well. With the front brake I carefully read the instructions while doing it. Then I kney how to do it properly and so the rear brake bleeding was a piece of cake.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Rocky Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th May 2015
Shimano Bleed

The Shimano bleed kit from Epic was, well, Epic. I had rear brake issues and knew it felt like air in the system. The instructions were easy to follow and the whole process took about 20mins. Worked a treat. Cheers.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
wozzabruv Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th May 2015
Great Kit

Great kit worth every penny, would recommend to anyone looking for a bleed kit, worth the money and fast delivery

Would you recommend this item? Yes
jgb664 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th May 2015
Easy

Lost back brake presure in two of my bikes and so decided to take the plunge and bleed them myself. I got the kit and read the instructions. Easy. So easy. Follow the simple to understand instructions and i have brakes again. Great.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Newark mtbiker Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th May 2015
Does what it should!

A good kit with excellent instructions - very easy to use. It sorted out my spongy shimano xt in about 20 mins.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
BoomBip Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th May 2015
Worked perfectly!

Bought the kit to bleed a set of M675 SLX brakes after I rushed the hose shortening and made a hash of it. Bleeding was a really simple process - excellent instructions and perfect results.

NB I only bought this version as I already had the Shimano bleed funnel. If you don't have one, you'll need the newer bleed kit with the 2 syringes.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Jon Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th May 2015
Shimano bleed kit

Everything you need to bleed your brakes in one package. Perfect kit and very clear instructions. Excellent price and shipping rates. Really couldn't ask for anything more.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
SarkyMarki Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th May 2015
flippin brilliant

I have both kits now... Avid and Shimano, the kits contain everything you need to fill/bleed the brakes. I used the Shimano kit to fill a brand new pair of Deore brakes... absolute doddle... worked first time on both brakes... just be sure to give the lever a good firm squeeze when getting the last bubble out of the lever.

I used to dread bleeding brakes, the Avids are still a bit of a pain but these kits make it so much easier.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
JCB Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th May 2015
Great quality kit, works a treat.

Kit is great quality plastics, fits perfectly, and can get the feel and bite on the lever spot on.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
H83 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th May 2015
Awesome

No problems at all!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Nigel H Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th May 2015
Perfect solution

Bleed kit worked as hoped - I ended up getting additional fluid due to a problem with the brake, but the kit worked well

Would you recommend this item? Yes
ozricle Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th May 2015
Great kit, worked a treat!

I recently changed my brakes to Shimano and purchased said kit. After giving the instructions a read a couple of times I set about shortening and bleeding the brakes. Both tutorials are really good and you should have no problems at all if you follow them correctly. It was the first time I've done the job myself. With this kit it's so simple I will never have to pay anyone to do it!

Great kit and great service too, couldn't of been any smooother.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
NW Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th May 2015
Works a treat

I was actually quite sceptical about this working. I thought that I'd need new brakes, but I gave it a go, with the supremely clear instructions, and it got them working as good as new! Superb!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
jono9658 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th May 2015
Effortless

Exactly as described and so easy to use, the instructions are so easy to follow. This was my first try at bleeding my Shimano's, it it went effortlessly, far easier than i thought. Great bleed kit and if i ever have to buy another one, epic bleed solutions is where i will come first.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Bentley Rating: 5/5 4 / 5 9th May 2015
Great kit

Really simple to use and well thought out.

Thanks.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Wenhaston weezer Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th May 2015
pre 2012 bleed kit

Quick delivery, well priced. The kit contains everything you need to bleed your brakes. I have never bled hydraulic brakes before, the instructions & the YouTube video made this task very easy to do, the brakes on my MTB are better than when I first had the bike.

This web site has lots of useful help & suggestions to maintaining your brakes, it’s not just a shop.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
crp207 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th May 2015
brilliant!

Excellent piece of kit, makes bleeding my xt brakes such an easy task!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Pawsy Bear Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th May 2015
Great kit

Fast service, great simple kit and instructions plus helpful web site.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Buddy Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th May 2015
Shimano bleed kit

Easy to follow instructions, the kit would benefit a stopper for the lever syringe to help prevent spillage. Not as easy as the Hope brake bleed process.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Rob Rating: 5/5 4 / 5 9th May 2015
As advertised.

Quick and easy way to bleed shimano brakes. Everything included for a problem free job.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Basil1836 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 21st March 2015
It couldn't get any easier.

Excellent kit and delivery service. I had the kit within 24 hours of ordering it. The kit itself was so easy to use the instructions take you through every step very clearly. I had cut the hoses on both brakes and bled them within an hour.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Tony_B_Bolton Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 27th January 2015
Excellent Kit

I bought this kit as a 'stand by' when shortening the hoses on my new XT brakes. Ordered it and it arrived the next day; well impressed!

The kit is of good quality and comes with clear instructions, although I followed the website guide for cutting hoses without bleeding (and it worked perfectly). I didn't need the kit his time but I'll be keeping it for future tinkering. Cheers Alex.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
ChillyWilly Rating: 5/5 4 / 5 23rd September 2014
Kit for good prize

Good kit but would be even better with more flexible silicone hoses.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
John Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 16th September 2014
fantastic kit

Great solution to easily bleed hydraulic brakes. No hassle, great product and easy to follow instructions!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Chuck the Fish Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 15th September 2014
Simple, Effective, Complete

Really easy to use especially with the Online guides. Successfully cut and bleed a pair of Shimano Deore breaks. First time bleeding but with the excellent equipment found it very satisfying and pleasing. Would defiantly recommend.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
PureRider Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 15th September 2014
Great piece of kit!

Very easy to use, and without making a mess. Good value alternative to other kits out there.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
switchback Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 15th September 2014
Superb bit of kit

Instructions were good but missed a few tricks that I found in the Q&A's like tapping the calliper and hose and winding the free stroke out to get more to get a better bleed.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Macaral Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 15th September 2014
Shamano bleed kit

Contains everything you need to bleed your brakes and step by step instructions so even a complete novice can do it.

The only issue I had was that the tube kept popping off the bleed nipple but that might be due to the newness of the tube and once it becomes more pliable will remove this problem.

Just like to add that the customer support is excellent. Thank you.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Hockley Boy Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 15th September 2014
Brake Bleed

Bled my back brake for the first time using the kit at the weekend. Followed the supplied instructions and it was simple. Firm brakes first go.

Recommended.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
TG Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 15th September 2014
Bleed Kit

I ordered this Kit as it was way cheaper to do it myself than take it to a local shop, it arrived on time and following the clear instructions I was back on my bike in no time at all.

Many thanks Epic for all your help

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Urban Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 14th September 2014
Easy

Easy buying process, easy to follow instructions.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Miiiiiike Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 14th September 2014
Does what it says on the tin

After trying with the "all you need to bleed your brakes" bottle and hose available elsewhere (there might have been some naughty words said), I got my hands on the proper kit from Epic bleed and despair turned to joy in 5 mins. Outstanding.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Nsut84 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 14th September 2014
The ultimate bleed solution!

Don't mess about with the yellow cup for your shimano brakes, buy one of these and do it right!!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Invertedname Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 14th September 2014
Good bleeding instruction

The instructions where good bud it would be excellent if ther could be some sort of lock so that the tube don't pop off the bleedvalve when applying pressure. Kindly Regards invertedname.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
TwoWheeledFool Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 14th September 2014
Shimano Mineral Oil Brake Bleed Kit

If your looking to bleed a new (or old) set of brakes Epic Bleed Solutions really are great. & their Shimano bleed kit is, put simply - epic!

I had recently bought a cracking deal for my family/hack bike with a pair of SLX 160's front & rear. Knocked the lever over when shortening the last one & that was that! Quick online search & after surfing for a good bit I dropped onto Epic Bleed Solutions. 5 minutes after that I registered & bought the only comprehensive kit on the market.

Guide online is awesome & once my kit arrived - less than 48hours after placing my order - it took me about 5 minutes to bleed the brake through!

It really does make life easier with this kit! No messing about with the old-style cup spilling fluid etc.

Only tools you'll really need are the kit, usual Allen key suspects & a 7mm spanner.

Block for the caliper and before you know it your brake is sweet.

I've bled many Hope brakes and consider them probably the easiest on the market to bleed. This bleed kit for Shimano brakes makes it equally as simple!

Avids - even with their kit are just a pain in the hoop and there's no comparison to this kit.

Very happy - will defo be back again ;)

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Sandgrounder Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 14th September 2014
Excellent kit

You can't go wrong with one of these kits.

OK, you may find you need to repeat one or two of the steps to expel all the air from the system, but honestly this is a "why pay for someone else to do this" process.

Simple, clear instructions that work.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Kaakers Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 14th September 2014
Great cheap solution

Easy to use when following the easy to understand instructions. All the gear needed to do a great job

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Stumpy29 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 14th September 2014
Shimano bleed kit

Really good kit! Excellent quality and very clear instructions helped me bleed my XT brakes successfully. In the past I have always bought the manufacturers bleed kits, usually at very inflated prices! I will be using Epic kits from now on!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Wouwie Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 14th September 2014
Perfect And easy to use

Good quality. Complete pack. Easy to use.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
endurOh Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 14th September 2014
Does what it says on the tin

This was my first ever time bleeding brakes so I was naturally a bit nervous about stuffing it up. The instructions were easy to follow and the bleed kit was really straightforward to use. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to DIY.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
radiomir79 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 14th September 2014
HOPE and SHIMANO kit

Both great! the only small complain (a very small one) is that the hose from the HOPE bleed kit didnt fit well on the MONO MINI caliper... needed some heat to resize to the fit.

would and will buy again!

thx for the kit!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Mick Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 13th September 2014
Excellent!

This kit is so good and the instructions so clear and easy to follow that a complete novice like me was able to change brake pads and bleed the brakes with no problems! Absolutely outstanding!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
lorax Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 13th September 2014
Why didn't I do this years ago?

Very easy to use, with clear and simple instructions. My brakes are hugely improved - wish I'd done this years ago!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Kannah Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 13th September 2014
Quick and Easy Solution!

The kit was very easy to use and came with simple instructions that anyone could follow. This was my first attempt at bleeding my brakes as I was fed up with the local bike shop poor efforts. I will always do it myself from now on.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Rebel_scum6 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 13th September 2014
The right tool for the job

This makes a tricky job easier by far. Good price, great tool and great service. Bout it.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
oldmanfalling Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 10th September 2014
Excellent kit

I bought some XT brakes to replace the Avids I had on my bike. I followed the instructions on this site on how to cut the hoses to size without needing a bleed. But I obviously did something wrong (as I am prone to do at times), and was very glad I had the foresight to order this bleed kit at the same time as the hose cutters and 7mm spanner.

The kit performed flawlessly, I had no problem getting a good bleed (something which was a bit of a unicorn on the Avids). Brakes have not lost any performance since the bleed and if I'm not careful, threaten to put me over the bars.

Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
crash-test-dummy Rating: 2/5 2 / 5 8th September 2014
Worked but not without problems

Could have done with a clip to slide down the over the tube once on the bleed nipple (as provided with some other bleed kits) to stop it falling off mid-bleed.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
ilz Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 6th September 2014
A really good set

This was my first attempt at doing anything to my hydraulic brakes myself, and besides this bleed kit I didn't have the ideal tools to work with. However everything went surprisingly well, the instructions were good and the set provided good equipment for the job. First brake took a while, but the second one was a whole lot quicker already!

I'm very satisfied with this product!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
billop01 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 2nd September 2014
It's easy and it works!

Had never performed a brake bleed before, but with this kit I bled both front and rear barkes in less than half an hour. Instructions are super clear, and the initial bleed from the caliper makes a lot more sense to me than the Shimano funnel method from the lever only.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
m2r Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 2nd September 2014
In the hands of novice mechanic

The package arrived and did not have any unneeded packaging.

the ease of use was augmented with the knowledge content on the Epic site.

I have no issues in recommending the kit.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Waldorff Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 1st September 2014
Worked well, but a couple of niggles.

The bleed kit worked very well. I was impressed that the bleed tube showed no tendency to slip off the nipple, even when it was oily. Overall I was very pleased with it, and bleeding was easy to accomplish.

However - a couple of niggles. It wasn't clear to me how much fluid I would need to bleed two brakes, and if the kit allowed for that. Also, I had to bleed both brakes twice, although I feel I followed the instructions to the letter. So - it was a good job that I bought extra fluid - that supplied with the kit is good for two bleeding operations, but no more.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Unny Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 1st September 2014
If I can do it, anyone can.

Never been near hydraulics before but followed the guide and was a bit amazed at how easy it was. Thought the front might have been beginners luck but the back went just as smoothly.

In a nutshell, highly recommended.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
DrPaul Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 31st August 2014
Bleedin' Marvellous

This was the first time I have attempted bleeding, having replaced brakes and shortening the tubing. The kit was so easy to use, instructions were clear and well illustrated, and I managed the job without undue difficulty, for a novice! Great stuff.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Leemtb Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 31st August 2014
A good kit but one small modification would help

I've had Avid brakes for years and the red plastic hose clips help make bleeding a little easier and reduce mess. Having one with the shimano kit would make it a 5 star product.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
matt Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 31st August 2014
shimano bleed kit

simple and fast with great results. five stars. cheers.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
davison413 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 31st August 2014
fantastic kit

Fantastic kit so much better than the shimano kit. Well worth the money.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
nickridesmtb Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 31st August 2014
makes bleeding easy

This kit made brake bleeding much easier than using the standard shimano bleed kit that cost more. Only problem I had with this kit was one of the hoses that goes on the bleed valve doesn't quite seal around the valve very well, so it leaks out a bit. Luckily I had some other hose that worked better.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
JB Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 31st August 2014
So much easier to use than Shimano's own bleed kit

As someone who has used various Shimano disc brakes since 2001, when the original XT disc brakes were introduced. I have always used Shimano's own bleed kits in all there forms. Not anymore, Epic's bleed kit is so easy to use, simple to follow instructions and great value!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
mikebike Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 31st August 2014
Shimano Bleed Kit & Mineral Oil

Delivery was quick. Having completed a course recently in bleeding disc brakes I found the instructions a bit complex/contradictory but adapted them to my needs.

Having said this the kit was easy to use and has produced excellent results. I would definitely order from here again.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
DiscoTex Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 31st August 2014
XT bleed kit

Everything you need apart from a few things like allen keys that any basic multi tool should have anyway. The instructions were clear and well written. Service from Epic was prompt.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
neilandkai Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 31st August 2014
Excellent

Quick delivery and exactly what I needed. Great service.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
aag Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 31st August 2014
Good, but...

The good about the kit is that it resolves the issue of securing a tube to the top resevoir by using a Luer-lock plastic adapter.

The bad about the kit is that it does not resolve the issue of securely attaching a tube to the caliper. Here, the oil tube is simply pressed over the Shimano screw. As a result, the tube tends to detach (particularly when the syringe piston is being pushed down), which typically provokes a horrible mess of mineral oil sprinkled all over. Epic Solutions obviously realizes that, and advises to recruit a helper who keeps the tube attached to the caliper. But that is not incredibly useful if no such helper is at hand.

It is really a pity that Shimano does not provide a more service-friendly solution to the caliper-side refill, but Epic Bleed does not attempt to correct that either. I could imagine that the Shimano bleed screw on the caliper could be e.g. replaced with a design that allows for screwing a threaded Luer-lock type adapter, and that might solve the issue. Unfortunately, we will have to wait for that to happen.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Petros7 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 31st August 2014
So easy!

With the Epic bleed kit it was so easy to shorten the hoses on my new brakes and bleed them just to be sure that there was no air. Definitely the way to bleed Shimano brakes quickly and simply.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
7-Ninja Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 12th August 2014
Fantastic solution!

Used the bleed kit for 2012-on this morning, did it in 2 hours going carefully. Definitely beats taking your bike to a shop or the official stuff, both of which are more expensive too.

One trick I found is to pre-fill the lever syringe with around 10ml of fluid, then draw back through the caliper syringe before your start going the other way. Helps to pull any caliper air bubbles or ones that have formed at the connection out and into your big syringe reservoir before you start pushing fluid up and burying them deeper.

Fantastic product, made the whole process a doddle.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
davison413 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 22nd July 2014
fantastic product

Absolutley fantastic product brilliant service will absolutley recommend to all my biking buddies just wish it came with a sticker for my bike.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Mark Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 28th June 2014
Shimano Bleed Kit

Ordered Shinamo brake bleed kit - made job I used to dread a breeze and no mess!. Great kit, good price and excellent deliver time - Many thanks.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Joe Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th June 2014
Shimano Bleed Kit

It was soooo easy to use your kit to bleed my XTR's. I'll be referring everyone I know that has hydraulic brakes. Thanks again and keep up the great work .. Joe

Would you recommend this item? Yes
tibcab Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 10th June 2014
Excellent product !

Having bled a couple of car brakes, I did not have any knowledge in mountain-bike brakes bleeding before yesterday. This kit, along with the perfect instructions, enabled me to do it really quickly and easily!

The only thing I regret now is not having bought an extra bottle of oil, because I used half of the one included in the kit and I'll have to pay shipping costs to France again to buy a new bottle.

Great product!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Murray Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th April 2014
Great service and great product

I ordered the bleed kit on Sunday and it was delivered on Tuesday morning. 30 minutes later my brakes were bled! Great service and a great product.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
bondie Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 6th April 2014
Fully Excellent

I bought this kit when my brakes became un-ridably air filled. They feel brand new now. Simple, quick, obvious, and re-usable bleed system; highly recommended! The Haribo is just the icing on the bloody cake...

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Val Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 8th March 2014
Doesn't Get Any Better Than This

This kit was exactly what I needed. I'm a true believer in DIY maintenance, and Epic has made it extremely easy for anyone to bleed their brakes without paying a fortune.

Materials were high quality, instruction were easy to follow and the packaging kept it all in good shape during it's trip to Canada. I'd highly recommend this to anyone looking to complete their own brake service. Oh, and purchasing an extra bottle of mineral oil wouldn't be a bad idea for first-timers or future service.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
welshguy Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th October 2013
highly recommened

I would highly recommened this site to any one ...iv been in the biking for year and its a pain wen your bike is in the shop waiting for the brakes to be bleeded and cost wise...when your busting to go out on it ... i will try and do stuff my self its dead easy and simple and ideal for furture bleeding ..great stuff thanks again break bleeding solutiins.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
erosp87 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 10th October 2013
shimano bleed kit

I come from Italy and i choose a shimano bleed kit from epicbleedsolutions because i found it a very useful bleed kit, much more than many other bleed kit and than shimano original bleed kit too.

Shipping was excellent too, without any problem. Congratulations to epicbleedsolutions!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
mrfmund Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th October 2013
nice piece of kit

first time bleeding brakes, instructions were clear and items were of good quality.

I was able to bleed both brakes in a short space of time.

Prompt delivery and good communication from the company, would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
matt Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th October 2013
Great product!

I purchased a Shimano bleed kit and found it simple to use with brilliant results. Very pleased. Far better than Shimanos own kit I have used in the past.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
C_Rush_NL Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th October 2013
Really good bleeding set.

Simply a really good bleeding set. Very complete, everything you need is there.

Very understandable manual. You couldn't go wrong for this price.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
some guy Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 9th October 2013
Brake fluid everywhere

I followed the instructions which were for the most part clearly written, except for one slightly ambiguous part and bled my brakes.

Unfortunately, while I was concentrating on not letting the tubing come off the bleed nipple (which it really wanted to do), the brake fluid somehow suddenly spurted from where the tubing connects to the syringe, getting all over the place, but luckily not on any braking surfaces. The tubing was still completely connected, but the seal mustn\'t have been perfect. The fluid must have completed the seal, because the rest of the bleeding went off without incident. My brakes are bled anyway, and it seems to have done the job.

In summary, a useful kit, but make sure you have help, or else use a lot of sticky tape to temporarily secure things, as using this kit to bleed your brakes is definitely a two person job.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
atkin68 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th October 2013
great product, great service

fast shipping and an easy to use product with great results.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
daveyuk Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th October 2013
A doodle

All that you need is in this kit follow the easy to read instructions and you can't go wrong.

I did both front and rear brakes in about fifteen minutes. It' quick, it's simple, it's done in less than twenty minutes. Any can use this kit it's great.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
DIYmech Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th October 2013
Everything included and easy to use

I bought this and a reverb bleed kit to shorten the hoses on my new bike, very strait forward to use. Quick delivery too

Would you recommend this item? Yes
ap93 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th October 2013
Nice and simple

Bled some new brakes after trimming the hoses and was surprised at how easy and mess free this kit was, the lever syringe seems a better way of holding fluid than the Shimano Cup.

No mess and a very quick job to do.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Fx Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th October 2013
Exceptional & Easy

I had never bled my brakes before and sought to extend my bicycle home maintenance skills but, with a few doubts I must confess!

I needn't have worried, following the clear and concise instructions I completed the procedure in a little over 1 hour.

My Shimano M596 brakes are now more effective than when new!

I am absolutely 'blown away' by the results, thanks to EPIC!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
JSB Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 8th October 2013
Everything You Need

This is the second kit I have bought recently from EBS (bought a Magura kit also) and the second time I have been thoroughly impressed.

It is a very simple but equally effective alternative to OEM kit, comes with all you need to effectively bleed your brakes, including straight to the point instructions which in itself is a refreshing change to the encyclopaedic instruction that are often supplied by the manufacturers! Great if you just want to crack on an get your brake bled!

Definitely recommend this product.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
RGC Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 8th October 2013
Bleedin Epic

Cheap as chips. Works really well, Mega easy instructions to follow.

No bleeding experience needed 100% customer services arrived promptly, no negatives art ALL!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Zac Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 3rd October 2013
Excellent service and product

Ordered a Shimano Bleed Kit and it came the next morning.

Did the job that afternoon no problems with this excellent product.

Many thanks Epic Bleed Solutions for a great Kit at a great price with very easy to follow instructions.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Gaz Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th September 2013
Great product and customer service

Contains everything needed to bleed a Shimano brake including instructions which were easy to follow.

Also found the customer service to be excellent when my order got lost in the mail, they were very quick to send a replacement and incredibly prompt at answering my emails.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Rcarter Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 4th September 2013
It says it in the name..."EPIC"!!

AMAZING! so cheap and works like a £40 kit!! DEAD easy instructions to follow! VERY easy if you've never blead breaks before!!

100% will reccomend to all!!

Quick and speedy delivery!!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
gavferg Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 1st September 2013
Great product

easy to use and reuse if needed.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Chris Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 1st September 2013
Bleedin good!

Followed the online instructions, easy peasy

Took the brake off its mounts to do it & it was even easier.

Nice product, does the job a treat.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
poah Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th August 2013
cheap, simple and works

Bleeding the brakes using this kit is straight forward and simple to do.

Make sure the pads are out of the caliper to prevent contamination from any oil that may drip out of the tube as you remove it from the nipple. Only down side is the need for a 7mm spanner compared to the 8mm I have on the hope. lol

Would you recommend this item? Yes
MojoMeth Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30nd August 2013
Simple, quick and clean.

This kit had everything you need to do a quick and solid bleed. I shortened both hoses on my brakes and re-bled the systems in 30 mins. There was enough shimano mineral oil to do two bleeds.

Overall a well priced, easy to use bleed kit.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Nathan Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 30th August 2013
Does what it says on the tin.....

This worked great, and had good instructions. It would work great with the proper shimano funnel to avoid mixing old and new fluid when draining the reservoir syringe, and I think I'll add an olive around the caliper hose to help hold it on.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
jmrjmt Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th August 2013
All you need!

Excellent bleed kit, very easy to use and you know you've got everything you need, unlike the proper shimano kit which comes in a few pieces.

You get just enough fluid for two brakes, but the instructions say if your fluid is really manly then push twice as much New fluid through, if you need to do this you'll need to order more fluid!

Could anything be improved? Free haribo is always nice!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Marty Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th August 2013
Bleed kit and Bleed block

Superb kits which do exactly what they say they will do, good instructions, and speedy delivery. Could not ask for any more!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Jamie Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th August 2013
Shimano bleed kit

Really pleased. Needed the bleed kit for a new bike I was building. Arrived quickly. Worked perfectly. Simple easy to follow instructions. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Alistair Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th August 2013
Great Service

Very fast dispatch, great instructions. Would happily use again

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Razorrazoo Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 29th August 2013
Epic Shimano Bleed Kit

Bought as a cheaper alternative to the official system. Instructions were easy to follow and managed to bleed brake properly first time, a viable alternative to the more costly Shimano kit.

Would you recommend this item? Yes